Posted by: Martin Stett on July 31, 2007 at 1:20 pm

Band Of Horses are a band that you would want to play at your backwoods, beer drinking bonfire. Or maybe at your funeral weed party. Maybe both. Either way, even if you were dead in a coffin, you would still being singing along. Thankfully, Ben Bridewell and gang are about to drop another backwoods gem on the masses. The new album is titled, “Cease To Begin,” and we can’t wait. Come on, “Cigarettes, Wedding Bands.” You know you want to hear that one.

Cease To Begin tracklist:

1. “Is There a Ghost”
2. “Ode to LRC”
3. “No One’s Gonna Love You”
4. “Detlef Schrempf”
5. “The General Specific”
6. “Lamb on the Lam (In the City)”
7. “Islands on the Coast”
8. “Marry Song”
9. “Cigarettes, Wedding Bands”
10. “Window Blues”

For your pleasure: The Funeral video

YouTube Preview Image


Leave a Reply


  • Recent Posts

  • Tags

  • Archives